The Space Between thoughts

In the three years since launching dbyhundred there has been little “down-time”.  I am sure many people experience this if you work for yourself or for someone else.  The work takes over.  You pull-out all the stops on one piece of work whilst chasing the next.

The lengths I go to to assimilate with Scandinavian colleagues
INSPIRE conference 2011 … hope 2012 is as fun!

With the Innovation Leadership Forum I learnt about the space between thoughts.  And I’ve been visualising ever since as a potent route to creativity and innovation.  Interestingly with the ILF I developed my Viking approach to innovation… and there I was at last years INSPIRE conference… dressed to slaughter surrounded by my Scandinavian colleagues.

Having finished 2 large contracts at the same time (European Commission and EuroGeographics), the “space between contracts” seems to offer the same potential.  On Saturday I spent the day at a Bloxstore workshop and am proud to announce that I am now a member of their elite team of expert innovators, geospatial experts and self confessed geeks!  The proposition is clear, phased and already populated with the best in our fields.  It takes advantage of the many now working independently, bringing us together to address important European contracts, offering an SME (Small to medium enterprise) alternative to the large “usual” professional  bid chasers.  I will be sure to keep you posted as we approach our first successes together!

Leave a Reply

