New GeoApps get my heart pumping!

Brilliant!  Some times I love my iPhone (I won’t talk about the other times!).

Here, via a £2.99 App “Cyclemeter” I’ve been tracked mountain biking across the Hampshire countryside whilst my phone purred into my ears (her name was Lucy, a pre-programmed voice who butters me up by telling me how well I’ve raced compared with my last circuit).

God Bless the GPS chip, kml, satellite backdrop, Googlemaps API and a few satellites!  Before them it was all about the mud!!!

Leave a Reply

